Read Books Like a Boss With CEO Recommendations

top books ceo read

Say you’re looking to start your own business. Perhaps, you’re ready to change direction in your career. That said, a bit of inspiration can go a long way! Book recommendations are a great way of gaining valuable insight. With that in mind, who better to make recommendations than super-successful CEOs? The following is a guide to some of the best books recommended by CEOs.

Using audiobooks can help you multitask while you’re learning about being the best version of yourself you can be. So, put any of these books from CEOs on your Best Buy portable speaker and soak up all the information you need to succeed!

~Advertisement~

The Intelligent Investor

top books ceo readThe Intelligent Investor by Benjamin Graham from Target aims to teach long-term strategies of “value investing”. Moreover, it highlights the need for a sound intellectual framework for making decisions in order to invest successfully over a lifetime. Most importantly, this book is highly regarded by business tycoon, Warren Buffet.

~ Advertisement ~

The Intelligent Investor

Founder and CEO of Amazon, Jeff Bezos, recommends Booker Prize winner, The Remains Of The Day. This novel by Kazuo Ishiguro offers some valuable lessons on life and regrets. 

Portfolios Of The Poor: How the World’s Poor Live on $2 a Day

Portfolios of the Poor from Target is a recommendation made by the mighty Mark Zuckerberg. This book will bring you some perspective in a time where we could all use it. To explain, the book goes over the systematic approach that people use in poverty to get by and provide for their families. So many people are in poverty so no wonder someone as well known as Mark Zuckerberg picked up on the issue.

~ Advertisement ~

Business Adventures

For top books CEO read, look no further than this one. John Brooks’ Business Adventures from Target is recommended by two CEOs: Warren Buffet and Bill. This great book highlights twelve real-life success and scandal stories including Ford, Xerox, and General Electric. Better yet, it is available on all the usual formats,

Being Wrong: Adventures In The Margin Of Error

This masterpiece by Kathryn Schulz is a master class in decision making and explores opinions. Consequently, how to examine them and how to change them. A deceptively simple read, Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error one should be on every entrepreneur’s shelf. 

 

~Advertisement~

The Charisma Myth: How Anyone Can Master The Art and Science of Personal Magnetism

Recommended by Marissa Mayer and Laura Lang, The Charisma Myth by Olivia Fox Cabane from Target is a guide to the human-centric ‘it factors’ which can turn a good business leader into a great one. 

World Order

books recommended by ceosRecommended by Stephen Schwarzman as a top book read by CEOs, Henry Kissinger’s World Order from Target is the perfect combination of entertainment and inspiration. For instance, it is based on principles, engagement, and pragmatism, this book has helped countless entrepreneurs take their businesses to the next level. 

Competing Against Time

ceo booksCompeting Against Time examines the ways in which companies manage time in terms of development, distribution, and sales. Additionally, it’s said that the CEO of Apple, Tim Cook, was so impressed with this book that he regularly gives out copies to every new member of staff who joins the company.  It’s a must-read.

 

~Advertisement~

The Boys In The Boat – Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

ceo booksIf it’s straight-up inspiration you’re after, this book from Target should be at the top of your list. Daniel James Brown tells the story of nine working-class boys who formed the 1936 US Olympic rowing team and how they overcame incredible odds to row to victory in Berlin. Better yet, It’s a New York Times Best Seller!

In the realm of CEO recommendations for book enthusiasts, enhancing the reading experience stands paramount. Consider elevating your literary journey with the elegant and functional Readers from Peepers. These stylish yet practical accessories seamlessly complement any book, adding comfort and flair to your reading routine.

More Business Motivation

Much more than just motivational reads, these CEO-approved books offer a wealth of information, experience, and knowledge for a startup. Although you may not have room on your shelves for all of these, one or two won’t hurt. Most importantly, they will help you to step into the shoes of some of the greats, and may just provide the stepping stone that you’ve been looking for.

For more inspiration check out The Best Business Books You Need To Read or Best Finance Books for Beginners.

We hope you love the products we recommend! Just so you know, Talk District may collect a share of sales or other compensation from the links on this page.

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sponsored Post

Exclusive Deal on Business Printing

We hope you love the products we recommend! Just so you know, Talk District may collect a share of sales or other compensation from the

More Posts

Want More Tips Like This?
Sign up for our weekly newsletter below and get access to additional content, including career advice, special deals on professional products and so much more! You can unsubscribe at any time.
Subscribe
Sign up for our weekly newsletter and get additional content, career advice, special deals on professional products and so much more! You can unsubscribe at any time.